Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

## **RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION**

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, Mr. Song Shi-qi ("**Mr. Song**"), an executive director and member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company, has resigned from the positions of executive director and member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company as he has attained the statutory retirement age. The resignation will become effective from the date of this announcement.

Mr. Song confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation which has to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Song for his valuable contribution to the Company and the Board during his tenure of office.

Upon the resignation of Mr. Song from the position of executive director of the Company, members of the Board of the Company are as follow:

Executive Directors: Mr. Si Ze-fu (Chairman), Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, and Mr. Zhang Ying-jian

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Zhu Hong-jie, Mr. Yu Wen-xing, Mr. Hu Jian-min and Mr. Tian Min

Upon the resignation of Mr. Song as member of the Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Company, the Company needs additional time to consider the candidates for members of each of the special committees of the Board and shall convene a meeting of the Board as soon as possible to adjust the members of the special committees.

Upon the resignation of Mr. Song, members of each of the special committees of the Board are as follows:

Committee Director	Strategy Development Committee	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Si Ze-fu				chairman
Wu Wei-zhang	chairman			
Zhang Ying-jian	member			
Zhu Hong-jie		member	member	
Yu Wen-xing	member	member	chairman	
Hu Jian-min	member			member
Tian Min		chairman		member

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Ai Li-song Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC 27 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Si Ze-fu, Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Zhang Ying-jian; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhu Hong-jie, Mr. Yu Wen-xing, Mr. Hu Jian-min and Mr. Tian Min.