Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO POSTPONEMENT OF CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 26 May 2017 in relation to the poll results of the 2016 annual general meeting, the distribution of dividends, the appointment of directors, the appointment of supervisors and the resignation of supervisor. The directors of the Eighth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company and the supervisors of the Eighth Session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company are holding office for a term of three years which will expire on 25 May 2020.

The Company hereby announces that the change in the composition of the new session of the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Committee will be postponed as Harbin Electric Corporation, the controlling shareholder of the Company, is still considering the candidates for appointment. In the meantime, the existing members of the Eighth Session of the Board of Directors and the Eighth Session of the Supervisory Committee will continue to perform their duties as such.

The Company will complete the relevant procedures for the change in composition as soon as possible and will make further announcement(s) in relation to the status of the change in composition in accordance with the requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Si Ze-fu Chairman

Harbin, the PRC 11 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Si Ze-fu, Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Zhang Ying-jian; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhu Hong-jie, Mr. Yu Wen-xing, Mr. Hu Jian-min and Mr. Tian Min.