Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement in relation to change of directors and list of directors and their role and function issued by Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "Company") on 21 March 2018 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The board of the Company hereby clarifies that, as there is a clerical error in year of birth in respect of the independent non-executive director in the English version of the Announcement, it shall be amended as follows:

## The original content:

Mr. Tian Min, born in November 1965

## The amended content:

Mr. Tian Min, born in November 1956

The Board has confirmed that the above amendment does not have any impact on other information set out in the Announcement. Save for those disclosed above, other information contained in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Ai Li-song Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC 21 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Si Ze-fu, Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian and Mr. Song Shi-qi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhu Hong-jie, Mr. Yu Wen-xing, Mr. Hu Jian-min and Mr. Tian Min.