Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1133)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, MEMBER OF STRATEGY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT; AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announced that, Mr. Shang Zhong-fu ("**Mr. Shang**"), an executive director, a member of the Strategy Development Committee and vice-president of the Company, has resigned from the above positions with immediate effect due to change of job duties.

Mr. Shang confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation which has to be brought to the attention of the holders of the securities of the Company.

Following the resignation of Mr. Shang, the membership information of the special committees under the Board on which each Board member serves is as follows:

Committee Director	Strategy Development Committee	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Zou Lei				chairman
Wu Wei-zhang	chairman			
Zhang Ying-jian	member			
Song Shi-qi			member	
Yu Bo		member	member	member
Liu Deng-qing		chairman	member	member
Yu Wen-xing	member	member	chairman	

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Ai Li-song Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC 26 August 2015 As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian and Mr. Song Shi-qi; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Zou Lei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Bo, Mr. Liu Deng-qing and Mr. Yu Wen-xing.