Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

CHANGE OF H SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER OFFICE IN HONG KONG

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that with effect from 1 December 2024, its H share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong will be changed from Hong Kong Registrars Limited ("**HKRL**") to HKRL's holding company:

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited Shops 1712-1716 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre 183 Queen's Road East Wan Chai Hong Kong

Telephone No.: (852) 2862 8555 Fax No.: (852) 2865 0990

Applications for registration of transfer of H shares of the Company should be lodged with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited ("**Computershare**") with effect from 1 December 2024.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 18 November 2024 regarding the Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on 6 December 2024, the latest time for lodging transfer documents (i.e. 4:30 p.m. on 2 December 2024), the closure of register of members for determining the shareholders' entitlement to attend and

vote (i.e. 3 December 2024 to 6 December 2024) and the deadline for submission of proxy forms (i.e. no later than 24 hours before the time appointed for holding the Extraordinary General Meeting or any adjournment thereof) shall remain unchanged. Computershare's address for lodging transfer documents and proxy forms will also be the same as stated above.

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Ai Li-song Company Secretary

Harbin, the PRC, 25 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Cao Zhi-an, Mr. Huang Wei and Mr. Shen Tong, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. He Yu, Mr. Pan Qi-long, Ms. Niu Xiang-chun and Mr. Gao Yi-bin.