Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



HARBIN ELECTRIC COMPANY LIMITED

哈电集团 HARBIN ELECTRIC CORPORATION

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

## LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

Members of the board of Harbin Electric Company Limited ("the Company") are as follows:

Non-executive directors: Mr. Gong Jing-kun (Chairman) Mr. Zou Lei Mr. Duan Hong-yi

*Executive directors:* Mr. Wu Wei-zhang Mr. Shang Zhong-fu

Independent non-executive directors: Mr. Sun Chang-ji Mr. Jia Cheng-bing Ms. Li He-jun Mr. Yu Bo Mr. Liu Deng-qing The board has established four committees. The roles of each member of the board within such committees are as follows:

Committee Directors	Strategic Development and Reform Committee	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Gong Jing-kun				
Zou Lei	Supervising Member			
Duan Hong-yi		Member	Member	
Wu Wei-zhang	Member			
Shang Zhong-fu	Member			Member
Sun Chang-ji	Member		Supervising Member	
Jia Cheng-bing				Supervising Member
Li He-jun		Supervising Member		Member
Yu Bo	Member		Member	
Liu Deng-qing		Member		

By Order of the Board Liu Zhi-quan Company Secretary

15 May 2012, Harbin, PRC

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun, Mr. Zou Lei and Mr. Duan Hong-yi; the executive Directors are Mr. Wu Weizhang and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Jia Cheng-bing, Ms. Li He-jun, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.