Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HARBIN ELECTRIC COMPANY LIMITED

(formerly known as Harbin Power Equipment Company Limited) (A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 1133)

> *(incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)* Stock Code · 1133

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

Members of the board of Harbin Electric Company Limited ("the Company") are as follows:

Non-executive directors: Mr. Gong Jing-kun (Chairman) Mr. Zou Lei (Vice Chairman) Mr. Zhang Ying-jian Mr. Song Shi-qi

Executive directors: Mr. Wu Wei-zhang Mr. Shang Zhong-fu

Independent non-executive directors: Mr. Sun Chang-ji Mr. Jia Cheng-bing Mr. Yu Bo Mr. Liu Deng-qing

The board has established four committees. The roles of each member of the board within such committees are as follows:

Committee Directors	Strategy Development Committee	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Gong Jing-kun				
Zou Lei	Supervising Member			
Zhang Ying-jian		Member		
Song Shi-qi			Member	
Wu Wei-zhang	Member			
Shang Zhong-fu	Member			Member
Sun Chang-ji	Member		Supervising Member	
Jia Cheng-bing				Supervising Member
Yu Bo		Member	Member	
Liu Deng-qing		Supervising Member		Member

By order of the Board **Harbin Electric Company Limited**

Gao Xu-Guang

Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC, 10 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Weizhang and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; the non-executive directors are Mr. Gong Jing-kun, Mr. Zou Lei, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian and Mr. Song Shi-qi; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Jia Cheng-bing, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.